The Resurrection Of Fred Sanford

18 08 2008

DSC00672 I am a guy that is into a lot of stuff. I collect a lot of stuff. Ask my wife. No, please strike that from the books immediately. Take me at my word when I say that I am very close to being Fred Sanford. Very close. I like old TV shows and old movies. I like old comic books and regular books. I really love old records and music things. I like old board games – especially if they are old television board games. I like things in categories and with varying waves of interest. I like beach party movies and old Disney stuff. I like the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew shows from the 1970’s. I like the Brady Bunch variety shows. I actually like them. I love using italics. I like mysteries. I like hard-boiled mysteries. I love blaxploitation. I like martial arts blaxploitation. I love rock and roll music. I love British rock and roll music the most. I love the Beatles the most of them. I like John the best of them. I like “Rain” and “I Am The Walrus” the best of his. I LOVE the Beach Boys. I love Brian the most of them. I Love “Pet Sounds” And “Smile” the best of his. I love alt-country music. I like Uncle Tupelo and the Old 97’s. Ryan Adams and Wilco. Willie and Waylon. And Davy Jones. You know I love the original Willy Wonka movie. Especially Violet Beauregarde. It goes on and on and on. Oh yeah, and Chuck Klosterman books. And the Velvet Underground. Did I mention Neil Young and Bob Dylan and the Kinks?

That face makes me forget it all.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

