Change We Can Hope To Believe In: Debbie Meyer

24 09 2008
I, according to the rights granted me by my creator, nominate Debbie Meyer of Debbie Meyer Green Bag fame, for the office of President of the United States of America.  I already know that many of you will mock me.  I am no fool.  But I am cuckoo for Debbie Meyer Green Bags.  I am not kidding.  Fresh produce FOREVER, people.  I am not joking.  Those magical green bags are like a force field against some sort of enzymes or gas that the rotting fruit and vegetables on your kitchen counter give off as they rot.  I was skeptical, of course, at first.  You know, like, "Who in the hell is Debbie Meyer, and why is she so sure of herself?  She has her face on the package of bags, like we are going to identify her immediately and buy whatever she endorses."  But, good gravy marie, those things work.  I was at CVS and saw that she now has them for bread and cold cuts too!  So, please consider my nomination.  DEBBIE MEYER OF DEBBIE MEYER GREEN BAG FAME FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. This sh*t really works.

Posted by email from elliottseymour’s posterous

Actions

Information

3 responses

24 09 2008
Sandy

If they are biodegradable, I’ll vote for her too.

24 09 2008
umbrelladad

Time to update the voter registration card! Debbie Meyer Green Bags are 100% biodegradable and made of all natural materials. Researchers in Antarctica found that people used to store fruits and vegetables in caves, and that they would stay fresher longer. A type of clay in the cave walls absorbs the ethylene gas that the produce gives off. Fast forward to your new president and a new life for your bananas.

24 09 2008
Lisa Fay

DEBBIE MEYER OF DEBBIE MEYER GREEN BAG FAME FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.

I am putting that whole slogan on a t-shirt. and i will wear it with pride when i exercise my right to “write-in” a candidate for president.

Leave a Reply

